This is my first blog, and I'm just going to start talking about what is happening now, if necessary I will fill in past history as I explain things.
Today Andrew and I woke up at about 9:30am and had sex. We were supposed to go shopping for clothes today but by the time we got up and around he said we could just go on Thursday. So instead we went to walmart to pick up a few necessities for him, and then I went and returned my old modem to comcast. After that I call my old apartments and found out that I owed them 80 dollars, so we went there to pay. I only had 70 on me so I asked Andrew to borrow 10 from him and that I would pay him back when we got back to my mom's house, because I still have some more Christmas money but he said he wasn't worried about it, but I am still going to give him the money because he pays for way too much already. He then took me out to Chili's for lunch and we went back to his grandparents. He was going to take a shower, but he didn't end up doing so. We were in the living room and he pretended like he was going to throw one of those balloons that are attached to a rubber band at my face, I flinched then he threw it and it hit me right in the face so I attacked him. It was just playful, but I accidental hooked him in the mouth and gave him a bloody lip :-/ I felt really bad, but he wasn't mad. After about an hour he dropped me off at mom's and in the car I told him not to tell my mom that i gave him a bloody lip because then she would yell at me (wow I really sound like a little kid lol). So he went to work, and a little while later my mom came home from work (they work together, that's how I met him), and she said that he told her that he hit my with a balloon and i went crazy and punched him in the face and gave him a bloody lip. So i sent him a text calling him a douche bag and he asked what he did so i told him what mom said and he said he didn't say it like that and he was only joking. He then asked if I was mad and I told him that if I said yes then he would think that i meant no, this confused him so i explained that apparently to his yes means no, no means yes, do means don't, and don't means do... he asked me to not be mad at him so I said OK, and he asked your still mad aren't you and i said no.
I'm not mad, its not that big of a deal. I just now know that if I tell him not to do something he will do it anyway. We have only been together for 6 days, but we have been talking for about a month and a half. So I am learning how he is, and he is still learning how I am. So far he is a really nice guy, someone I can take home, ya know. Not like any of my past losers. But it is still early and we will see what happens.
I'm not really conceded but from my past relationships I have found that I am easy to fall in love with, and I'm pretty awesome. That's what I have been told at least. And I can understand that, I'm not like anyone that a guy will ever meet. I have a lot of good qualities, but I'm just afraid that Andrew wont be able to handle the bad parts about my personality. He is really sweet, but I'm not sure if he is strong enough to handle my quirks, because they can be pretty demanding.
No comments:
Post a Comment