Yesterday, after I got out of work Andrew came and picked me up to go shopping :) We went to the mall for about 4 hours and he bought me about $200 dollars worth of clothes. I have never been spoiled like that before. It was kind of weird. I don't really like people spending money on me. That's not how momma raised me, but I deserve someone to do things like that for me. I've had so many loser boyfriends it's not even funny! He really is a great guy, and not just because he buys me things. It's still early to see if we are compatible or not, but so far everything is great!
Using the "L" word is still a little weird. I think he is holding a lot back from me still. I can see the walls he has up around him. Which I can understand, he is still hurt and doesn't want to get hurt again. Mostly he only says he loves me if I say it first. I'd say it more, but I'm holding back too because I want him to get more comfortable with me first. I'm the kind of person that say it every time I get off the phone, and every time he or I leaves for work. So far he doesn't do that, but I think he just needs time to open up to me, and I am willing to give him that time. I mean, hell its only been a little over a week since we have technically been a couple, even though we hung out everyday for over a month before that.
My walls are down, then again I'm not really the type of person to really have wall anyway. I'm an open book for him, and have been since day one. If he wants all of me, all he has to do is take me. I feel like he is using money to get make up for something, or to make me love him. I've told him I don't need his money to love him, because I don't. I am used to being broke, and I am completely content with not having extra spending money. He has so much to him that I already really like, maybe even love.
No comments:
Post a Comment